Skip to main content

The Meridian School District works in partnership with our families and our community to educate each student in a safe and supportive learning environment to become a positive contributor to society.



Groundbreaking Ceremony for New Elementary School

The Meridian School District held a groundbreaking ceremony at the site of

the new elemtary school being built to replace Irene Reither Primary School on Sept. 5th. 

All students of IRPS and TMCE were present.


Those who were recognized during the ceremony for their support and involvement included:

  1. The Voters, Parents, Community Members, Staff, and Students
  2. Legislators: Senator Ericksen, Representative Buys, and Representative Overstreet
  3. Former School Board Members: Mary Mattison, Judy Boxx, and Charlie Crabtree
  4. Current School Board Members: Brian Evans, Craig Wasilewski, Karolyn Crabtree, John Bosche, and Marty Gray.
  5. Co-Chairs of the Bond Campaign - Charlie Crabtree and Joel Wiebe
  6. Former Superintendent- Dr. Tim Yeomans
  7. District Business Manager - Danie Yorton
  8. Zervas Group Architects
  9. Construction Services Group
  10. Tiger Construction (and all their sub-contractors)
  11. IRPS and TMCE Principal - Jill Iwasaki

Photo Attached:  Left to Right

Jill Iwasaki, Brian Evans, Craig Wasilewski, John Bosche, Karolyn Crabtree, Vince Buys, Marty Gray,

Jason Overstreet, Mary Mattison, Charlie Crabtree, Tom Churchill

100_5839.JPG84.9 KB